Schemes under PM Awards 2022

Swachh Jal (Clean Jal) through Har Ghar Jal Yojana

Announced by Hon‟ble Prime Minister on 15th August 2019, Jal Jeevan Mission (JJM) is implemented in partnership with States, to make provision of potable tap water supply to every rural household and public institutions like Schools, Anganwadi centers, Ashramshalas, healthcare centers, etc. of the country by 2024. It is envisaged that every household and these public institutions will have potable water supply in adequate quantity of prescribed quality on 5 a regular and long-term basis. The focus is on service delivery, rather than mere infrastructure creation. To implement the mission, institutional arrangements at various levels have been made and State's Public Health Engineering Department (PHED)/ Rural Water Supply (RWS) Departments play a critical role in the mission. A sense of ownership is to be instilled among the local village communities as they are at the center of this mission.
To bring transparency and effective monitoring, an online „JJM dashboard‟ has been put in place, which provides State/ UT, district and village-wise progress as well as information regarding the provision of tap water supply to rural homes, schools, Anganwadi Centers (AWCs), Ashramshalas etc. The dashboard can be accessed by typing „JJM dashboard‟ on browsers/search portals etc.
Two awards will be given for this scheme.

Swasth Bharat (Healthy Bharat) through Ayushman Bharat - Health & Wellness Centres

The first Ayushman Bharat-Health and Wellness Center (AB-HWC) was launched by Hon‟ble Prime Minister on the 14th of April 2018 at Jhangla in Bijapur District of Chhattisgarh. The Ayushman Bharat - Health and Wellness Centres (AB-HWCs) Programme is an attempt to move from a selective approach to health care to deliver comprehensive range of services spanning preventive, promotive, curative, rehabilitative and palliative care.
It has two components, 1,50,000 Health and wellness Centres (AB-HWCs) will be created to deliver Comprehensive Primary Health Care, that is universal and free to users, with focus on wellness and the delivery of expanded range of services closer to the community. AB-HWCs are envisaged to deliver expanded range of services that go beyond Maternal and Child Health care services to include care for non-communicable diseases, palliative, and rehabilitative care, Oral, Eye and ENT, Mental health and first level care for emergencies and trauma, including free essential drugs and diagnostic services.
Two awards will be given for this scheme.

Quality education with an equitable and inclusive classroom environment through Samagra Shiksha

Samagra Shiksha is an overarching programme for the school education sector extending from pre-school to class 12 and has the broader goal of improving school effectiveness. It envisages the „school‟ as a continuum from pre-school, primary, upper primary, secondary to Senior Secondary levels. The scheme has now been aligned with the recommendations of 6 National Education Policy (NEP) 2020 to ensure that all children have access to quality education with an equitable and inclusive classroom environment which should take care of their diverse background, multilingual needs, different academic abilities and make them active participants in the learning process. The major interventions, across all levels of school education, covered under the scheme are: (i) Universal Access including Infrastructure Development and Retention; (ii) Gender Equity and Inclusive Education; (iii) Digital initiatives; (iv) RTE Entitlements including uniforms, textbooks etc; (v) Sports and Physical Education; and (vi) Strengthening of Teacher Education.
The Scheme is implemented in all districts of India and parameters are monitored through the Unified District Information System for Education (UDISE) portal.
Two awards will be given for this scheme.

Aspirational Districts Programme

The awards will be given for the totality of the performance under the Aspirational Districts Program. Assessment of overall performance of the Aspirational Districts along various parameters will be made. The Aspirational Districts would be evaluated based on the progress made in the evaluation period. Aspirational Districts with the best overall progress in the past 2 years of implementation of the programme are to be awarded.
Two awards for best overall progress to be given out of 112 Aspirational Districts.