PM Awards 2020

Districts Registered/Total

702 / 736

Total Nominations


Nominations Submitted


Inclusive Development through Credit Flow to the Priority Sector


Promoting people’s movements through Jan Bhagidari SBM (Gramin)


Promoting people’s movements through Jan Bhagidari SBM (Urban)


Improving Service Delivery and Redressal of Public Grievances


Innovation General


Aspirational Districts Program


Namami Gange Program


About Us

The Government of India has restructured the Scheme ‘Prime Minister’s Awards for Excellence in Public Administration’ to acknowledge, recognize and reward the exemplary work done by Civil Servants across the country. The Prime Minister’s Awards for 2020 seek to recognize the contribution of Civil Servants to inclusive development through credit flow to the priority sector, promoting people’s movements through Jan Bhagidari and improving service delivery and redressal of public grievances. The Awards under the Innovation category have been broad based to recognize excellence at Central Government, State Government and district levels separately. The other categories of Awards for 2020 are for the overall progress achieved under the Aspirational District Program and the National Mission for clean Ganga. The total number of awards for 2020 are 15. The Awards shall be conferred on Rashtriya Ekta Diwas on October 31, 2020.

Read More